Chelene Knight

What genre are you in?

Poetry (but I also write Flash Fiction and magazine articles).

What inspired the piece you submitted to emerge?

I submitted four poems to Emerge that I feel truly reflect my voice and style.  I want to showcase the pieces that I am most proud of thus far.

Where can we read more of your stuff?

Most of my articles are in Urban Baby and Toddler Magazine (2007-current issues)  Published poetry is coming soon!

How has your writing process changed since starting TWS?

Since starting TWS I have become more dedicated and inspired.  I write daily because I am looking at the page now with excitement rather than intimidation.  I have always been that quiet observer lurking in the background, TWS has helped me find my voice.  So watch out!

Leave a Reply

